Mai Der Vang /
May 16, 2018
‘A Mouth And Its Name’ & ‘The Hour After Stars’

About The Author

Mai Der Vang

Mai Der Vang is the author of Afterland (Graywolf Press, 2017), winner of the 2016 Walt Whitman Award from the Academy of American Poets, longlisted for the 2017 National Book Award in Poetry, and a finalist for the 2018 Kate Tufts Discovery Award. She is the recipient of a Lannan Literary Fellowship and recently served as a Visiting Writer at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.